Club News

Player of the Year Awards voting open

30th March 2017

Fans can now vote in two categories for this year's Player of the Year Awards.

Voting for the Heart of Midlothian 2016/17 Player of the Year Awards is now open.

The annual celebration takes place on Sunday, 23rd April at the EICC and fans can vote for their winners in two categories; Goal of the Season and Fans’ Player of the Year.

Five nominations fill the Goal of the Year category; Don Cowie wrapping up a wonderful team goal against ICT, Callum Paterson’s net-buster against Motherwell, Arnaud Djoum’s curling strike from the same game, Paterson’s first-time volley against Kilmarnock and Jamie Walker’s recent spectacular free-kick versus Hamilton Accies.

Supporters can watch those strikes and vote for their favourites, as well as their choice for Player of the Year, by clicking here.

Tickets for the bash are still available to purchase, priced at £100+VAT per person. Included in the ticket price is:

  • Pre-dinner drinks reception with club officials
  • 3 Course Dinner with Tea & Coffee
  • 1/2 Bottle of Wine per person
  • Awards ceremony hosted by Scott Wilson
  • After dinner speaker
  • Raffle and auction for incredible 'money-can't buy prizes'

Tickets can be purchased by calling 0131 200 7240 or simply email