Club News

2017/18 fixtures revealed

23rd June 2017

Update from club on home fixtures at start of 2017/18 campaign.

Hearts will begin their 2017/18 Ladbrokes Premiership campaign with an away trip to Celtic.

The Jambos will face the champions at Celtic Park on Saturday, August 5th. Please note that this fixture, as with every other fixture, is subject to change due to TV selections, which are yet to be confirmed.

The club previously agreed with the SPFL that no home games would be scheduled for Tynecastle prior to September 9th 2017. However the computer model used by the SPFL could not accommodate this scheduling.

Therefore, although today’s published fixture list shows that Hearts are due home matches in rounds two and four, there is absolute clarity and agreement that this will not be possible and these games will not be played at Tynecastle.

We have been assured by the SPFL that this is not an issue and our fellow Premiership clubs have all been very co-operative and sympathetic to our position. We are therefore urgently exploring the different options available to us with regards to rearranging these two fixtures and an announcement will be made shortly.

Aberdeen will be the first visitors to the newly refurbished Tynecastle Park, with a meeting between the Jambos and the Dons scheduled for September 9th.

The first Edinburgh derby of the season will be a midweek encounter at Easter Road on October 25th, followed by the first derby in front of the new Main Stand on December 27th, with the final pre-split meeting occurring on March 10th in Leith.

The full list of Hearts’ 2017/18 Ladbrokes Premiership fixtures can be viewed below.

Date Time Opponent Venue
05.08.2017 15.00 Celtic Celtic Park
12.08.2017 15.00 Kilmarnock Tynecastle*
19.08.2017 15.00 Rangers Ibrox
26.08.2017 15.00 Motherwell Tynecastle*
09.09.2017 15.00 Aberdeen Tynecastle
16.09.2017 15.00 Hamilton Superseal Stadium
23.09.2017 15.00 Partick Thistle Tynecastle
30.09.2017 15.00 Dundee Dens Park
14.10.2017 15.00 Ross County Dingwall
21.10.2017 15.00 St Johnstone Tynecastle
25.10.2017 19.45 Hibernian Easter Road
28.10.2017 15.00 Rangers Tynecastle
04.11.2017 15.00 Kilmarnock Rugby Park
18.11.2017 15.00 Partick Thistle Firhill
25.11.2017 15.00 Ross County Tynecastle
02.12.2017 15.00 Hamilton Tynecastle
09.12.2017 15.00 Motherwell Fir Park
13.12.2017 19.45 Dundee Tynecastle
16.12.2017 15.00 Celtic Tynecastle
23.12.2017 15.00 St Johnstone McDiarmid Park
27.12.2017 19.45 Hibernian Tynecastle
30.12.2017 15.00 Aberdeen Pittodrie
24.01.2018 19.45 Hamilton Superseal Stadium
27.01.2018 15.00 Motherwell Tynecastle
31.01.2018 19.45 Celtic Celtic Park
03.02.2018 15.00 St Johnstone Tynecastle
17.02.2018 15.00 Ross County Dingwall
24.02.2018 15.00 Rangers Ibrox
28.02.2018 19.45 Kilmarnock Tynecastle
10.03.2018 15.00 Hibernian Easter Road
17.03.2018 15.00 Partick Thistle Tynecastle
31.03.2018 15.00 Dundee Dens Park
07.04.2018 15.00 Aberdeen Tynecastle

*Fixture arrangements TBC